Photo Assignment 3: Night Photography

The Ferris Wheel at the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo in Fort Worth, Texas on February 4, 2013.

The Ferris Wheel at the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo in Fort Worth, Texas on February 4, 2013. (TCU Photo/Alex Tyler)

For this photo, I had trouble trying to figure out how to capture the light at night. The good thing about the Stock Show and Rodeo is that with all of the rides in the carnival section, the lighting is very abundant. I had trouble getting people in the photos I took because a lot of them would not let me take photos of them. I liked this photo of the ferris wheel because I liked the angle and the colors.

I took this photo at ISO 100 and at a lower exposure to get the lighting just right. The ferris wheel epitomizes any carnival so I chose this ride because of its brightness and because of its grandeur.

Leave a Reply

